I just developed some IT Security Policies for my small company. These will of course vary greatly depending upon your needs, applications, structure, and operations. I am posting a copy of the document up here in case someone wants to download it as a template, and go through sentence by sentence to fit it to their own company. Use these policies as you will, word for word if you want.

It Policies

It Policies

I take no credit for the Templates I used to create my policies, and I did in some instances copy word for word from the template. I will take credit for any changes that you see. the original templates can be found on SANS website at http://www.sans.org/security-resources/policies/

Very good site, very good templates. Thanks guys!

Here it is-

Generic IT Security Policy Whole

